Chamber News

Chamber submits 2019 Board of Directors candidates

WRITTEN BY lclark 4 months ago

Read Time
  • 1,386 VISITS

Each year, the Chamber’s Board of Directors has upwards of one-third of its 60 directors completing their three-year board service term. In accordance with the bylaws of the Charleston Metro Chamber, the Board Nominating Committee annually submits 20 candidates to replace those directors completing their service term to the Board of Directors for approval. Directors are eligible to serve three consecutive three-year terms.

The 2019 Board Nominating Committee was chaired by 2018 Chamber Chairman, Mark Lattanzio, and included Chamber Chairman-elect, Melonie Hammond-Trace, Chamber First Vice Chairman, Michael Wilson, Immediate Past Chamber Chairman, Patrick Bryant, as well as Board Directors Chappy McKay, Marc Marchant, Julia Martin, Robby Robbins, Willis Cantey and President and CEO, Bryan Derreberry. The committee has selected a slate of prospective directors to serve on next year’s Board of Directors and for 2020-2021.

We are sharing this slate with you to present the business leaders who have been invited to represent you and our overall Chamber membership. Additional names of candidates for director may be nominated by petition bearing the signatures of at least 100 qualified members of the Charleston Metro Chamber. The deadline for filing this petition is November 8, 2018. If no petition is filed within this period, the nominations will be closed and the candidates will be declared elected by the Chamber Board of Directors at its regular November Board meeting.

2019 Board Nominees

First NameLast NameCompany
CindyBramsElliott Davis LLC
ElizabethBurwellWells Fargo
MelissaCappsWild Dunes Resort
SteveDudashThomas & Hutton
DaveEcholsCharleston RiverDogs
MaryGarciaPinnacle Financial Partners
NickGillBP Amoco Chemical Company
JohnGoldingFirst Citizens Bank and Trust Company Inc.
AntonGunnMedical University of South Carolina
MelonieHammond-TraceTideline CPA Group LLC.
WillHelmlyHome Telecom
AshleyHolbrookThe Boeing Company
MichaelMooreInternational African American Museum
KyraMorrisMorris Financial Concepts Inc.
JasonMundaySeamon Whiteside & Associates
MattO’NeillMatt O’Neill Real Estate
ScottSharpTD Bank
Read Full Artice