Chamber News

New members to begin serving Charleston Metro Chamber Jan. 1

WRITTEN BY eaylor 2 years ago

Read Time
  • 1,631 VISITS

The Charleston Metro Chamber of Commerce board and executive committee will be led in 2016 by Chairman of the Board Scott Woods, president and CEO of South Carolina Federal Credit Union, and the chamber’s president and CEO Bryan Derreberry.

Members for the chamber’s 2016 executive committee have also been selected and will begin serving on Jan. 1. Committee members are: Chairman-Elect Patrick Bryant of Go To Team; First Vice Chairman Mark Lattanzio of SunTrust Bank; Immediate Past Chair Laura Varn of Santee Cooper; and Finance Committee Chairman Melonie Hammond-Trace of Elliott Davis Decosimo LLC.

Other executive committee members include: Willis Cantey of Cantey Technology Consulting; Kenneth Canty of Freeland Construction Co.; Larry Collett of netGALAXY Studios; Willie Geary of The Boeing Co.; Julie Gerthoffer of Fowler Hospitality; Anton Gunn of Medical University of South Carolina; David Hand of O.L. Thompson Construction Co.; Jessica Jackson of The Boeing Co.; Marc Marchant of LS3P Associates; Chappy McKay of Trident Construction Co.; Jennifer Murray of South State Bank; Robby Robbins of Robert Robbins, Attorney at Law LLC ; Tradd Rodenberg of Wells Fargo; Geoff Schuler of World Trade Center Charleston; and James Ward of Scientific Research Corp.

In all, the chamber is served by 73 representatives from its 1,600 member businesses across the Charleston area.

Read Full Artice