Charleston Metro Chamber Thanks 2022 Champions of Business

A Great State Delegation Appreciation

We held our 2022 State Delegation Appreciation Event at the South Carolina Aquarium. We honored our 2022 Champions of Business, recognizing those who scored 75% or higher on the Chamber’s legislative priorities this year. 

Over 250 business leaders attended the celebration thanking elected officials for their work during this unusual year in the General Assembly and for continuing to put the business community front and center.

Pictured from left to right: Representative Leon Stavrinakis, Senator Larry Grooms, Senator Sean Bennett, Representative Mark Smith, Representative Deon Tedder, Representative Lee Hewitt, Representative Sylleste Davis, Representative Joe Bustos,
Representative Joe Daning, Representative Wendell Gilliard and Representative Marvin Pendarvis
The 2022 Champions of Business Award Winners

From the South Carolina Senate:

Senator Brian Adams
Senator Sean Bennett
Senator Chip Campsen
Senator Stephen Goldfinch
Senator Larry Grooms
Senator Sandy Senn 
From the South Carolina House of Representatives: 

Representative Joe Bustos
Representative Joe Daning
Representative Sylleste Davis
Representative Gil Gatch
Representative Wendell Gilliard
Representative Lee Hewitt 
Representative Joe Jefferson
Representative Marvin Pendarvis 
Representative Mark Smith
Representative Leon Stavrinakis
Representative Deon Tedder
Representative Spencer Wetmore

Thank you, again, to our delegation and award winners for their hard work this year. It was great to see everyone in person last night and we hope to see you again in January for the 2023 Legislative Reception. 

Back to Top

Government Relations

The Advocates: Housing Solution