Small Business Administration Economic Injury Disaster Assistance for the April Storms and Tornadoes Available


The deadline for Economic Injury Disaster Loans (EIDL) for damage caused by the April 12-13 storms and tornadoes is February 1, 2021.  

EIDL loans are working capital loans to help small businesses, nonprofit organizations and other entities meet necessary financial obligations that cannot be met as a result of the disaster.

The following South Carolina counties are eligible to apply for EIDL assistance:

Allendale, Anderson, Bamberg, Beaufort, Calhoun, Charleston, Chesterfield, Clarendon, Darlington, Dillon, Dorchester, Edgefield, Florence, Greenville, Jasper, Lexington and Saluda Counties.

If you have businesses or property in other areas, the primary counties (which are eligible for both physical damage and EIDL loans) are listed on the Fact Sheet.

Back to Top

Government Relations

State CARES Act Funding Allocated