The Advocates: Special Election

This coming Tuesday, November 2, is election day for the Town of Mount Pleasant, Town of Summerville and the City of Charleston. Local elections arguably have the most impact on our day-to-day lives and we hope you will go out and vote for our Chamber PAC Endorsed Candidates to continue to advance the business community’s voice in our region.

The Chamber PAC is endorsing seven candidates running for Mount Pleasant Mayor, Mount Pleasant Town Council, Summerville Town Council and Charleston City Council:

Town of Mount Pleasant Mayor: Mayor Haynie
Mount Pleasant Town Council: Lee Dittrich, Myra Jones and Carl Ritchie
Summerville Town Council: Aaron Brown and Kima Garten-Schmidt
Charleston City Council: Robert Mitchell

Are you unsure of where to go to vote, please follow this link. Interested in seeing a sample ballot? Click the following link, fill out your information and click the blue “View Sample Ballot” below your information. Polls open at 7 a.m. and close at 7 p.m.

Please do your civic duty and vote on November 2!

Bailey Vincett, Government Relations Coordinator
Back to Top

Government Relations

2021 PAC Endorsements