Announcing the Leadership Charleston Class of 2020

The Charleston Metro Chamber is proud to announce the incoming Leadership Charleston Class of 2020.

The mission of Leadership Charleston is to identify and motivate emerging leaders and to develop their leadership potential by introducing them to the realities, opportunities and challenges of our civic and business communities. Graduates experience the power of working with other community leaders and organizations for positive growth and advancement of the region.

“Leadership Charleston allowed me the opportunity to learn about important industries and issues in the region, along with tools to be a more effective and mindful leader,” said Chelsea Ex-Lubeskie, Class of 2019.

Upon graduating in June 2020, Leadership Charleston Class of 2020 members will become Leadership Charleston Alumni, a distinguished group of leaders that includes Chamber Board of Directors, elected officials and prominent local leaders.

The Charleston Metro Chamber would like to thank Positively People for their continued support as the Leadership Charleston Training Sponsor. 

Leadership Charleston Class of 2020

Name Company
Caroline Burgreen Allied Reliability
Wes Webb BB&T
Johanna Cooper Berkeley Electric Cooperative
Brooke Nemecek Bone Dry Roofing Company
Christi Fabie Carolina One Real Estate
Jennifer Brown Charleston County Economic Development
Karen Burney-Green Charleston County Government
LoElla Smalls Charleston County Government
Michael Reidenbach Charleston County School District
Claire Hayden Charleston Trident Association of Realtors®
Joshua Bates Choate Construction
Matt Brady City of Goose Creek SC
Katie Simmons Dixon Hughes Goodman LLP
Peter Barton Elliott Davis
Kevin A. Braun First Citizens Bank
Kathryn B. Albertson Grayson Law Firm, LLC
Stuart Hall Highland Resources
Justin Robinette Hussey Gay Bell
Sarah Stephenson Ingevity
Paula Walmet Ingevity
Jaymes McCloud JHW Enterprises, LLC.
Andrew Turner JLL
Samuel Swanson Joint Base Charleston
Elizabeth Russell JP Morgan Chase
Tara Sullivan K&L Gates LLP
Casey Warfield Kimley-Horn and Associates, Inc.
Chrissie Hamilton Knowledge Capital Group
Jonathan Oakman Landmark Enterprises
David Stasiukaitis Low Country Case & Millwork
Rebecca Smith LS3P Associates
Claire Bowman McMillan Pazdan Smith Architecture
Taylor Jordan Miller-Valentine Group
Lesley Anne Firestone Moore & Van Allen PLLC
Tucker Morris Morris Financial Concepts, Inc
Floyd Johnson Putney Mungo Homes
Caroline Gilbert Naval Information Warfare Center Atlantic
Kayla Halchak Patriots Point Naval & Maritime Museum
Dan Spoelma Pinnacle Financial Partners
Philip Westbury Mauney Reveer Group
Matthew Desmond Roper Saint Francis Healthcare
Andy Wong Seamon Whiteside
Sydney Evans Singular Private Wealth, P.C.
Ted Sullivan South Atlantic Bank
James Yonce South Carolina Federal Credit Union
Kelsi Brewer South Carolina Ports Authority
Lucy Terza South Carolina Ports Authority
Madison Altman South State Bank
Emily Sotherlund Stantec
William Salters Terracon Consultants, Inc.
Kayley Seawright The Boeing Company
Robert Riggle The Citadel
Jay Norman The Whiting-Turner Contracting Company
James Thomas Thomas & Hutton
William Prevost Tideline CPA Group, LLC
Thetyka Robinson Tri-County Cradle to Career
Matt Robbins Trident Construction, LLC
Kristen Gandy Trident United Way
Daniel Klingshirn U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
Jonathan Tuggle Wells Fargo Private Bank
Michael Mullen Worldwide Express


Have questions about Leadership Charleston? Contact Katie Istnick, Leadership Programs Director at 843.805.3028.

Back to Top

Job Posting

Navy Federal Credit Union Now Hiring: Member Service Representative