Charleston Metro Chamber Announces Leadership Charleston's Class of 2023

The Charleston Metro Chamber is excited to announce the participants of the Leadership Charleston Class of 2023. For over 45 years, the Chamber has offered this highly sought-after professional development opportunity.

Through community immersion and interactions with diverse leaders, Leadership Charleston cultivates leaders and ignites the advancement of the Charleston metro. Throughout the yearlong program, the class will meet each month, with program days focused on a facet of the community, such as local government, military, philanthropy and economic development.

Offering an intensive and up-close look at the most challenging issues and opportunities facing the region, the program introduces leaders to the realities, opportunities and challenges of our civic and business communities. Participants experience the power of working with other community leaders and organizations for positive growth and advancement of the region.

Upon graduating in August 2023, Leadership Charleston Class of 2023 members will become Leadership Charleston Alumni, a distinguished group of leaders that includes Chamber Board of Directors, elected officials and prominent local leaders.

The Charleston Metro Chamber would like to thank South Carolina Ports AuthorityHome Telecom, Pinnacle Financial PartnersRoper St. Francis Healthcare, South Carolina Federal Credit Union and BlueCross BlueShield of South Carolina for their support as Presenting Sponsors, On-Purpose Adventures as the Kick-Off Sponsor and Positively People for their continued support as the Leadership Charleston Training Sponsor. For questions about Leadership Charleston, please contact Therese Gordon at

Name Organization      
Angelike Angelopoulos SeamonWhiteside
Omaro Asby South Carolina Ports Authority
Kelsey Barlow Charleston County Government
Addie Berry TBC Land Development
Kyle Boggs Robert Bosch
Grace Butler CLIMB Fund
Addison Byrd Operation Home
Georgianna Campbell Naval Information Warfare Center Atlantic
Laurie Carter Charleston Metro Chamber of Commerce
Michelle Cooke Select Health of South Carolina
William Cox Thomas & Hutton
Alex Croy North Point Development
Maggie Dangerfield Charleston County School District f
Dustin Daniels Charleston Coalition for Kids
Edward Darby Monteith Construction
Charles Dew Truist Bank
Jeremy Erling North Charleston Housing Authority
Herman Fuller Baptiste Roper St. Francis Healthcare
Zachary Giglio Giglio Communications & Marketing
John Givens III Edifice General Contractors
Darcie Goodwin College of Charleston
Andrew Grayson Choate Construction Company
Heather Grogan Charleston Animal Society
Brian Haliena GEL Engineering
Janister Herring Sonepar USA
Kelly Hosack LS3P Associates LTD.
Daezhue Hunt Charleston Trident Association of Realtors
Charles Jenkins Home Telecom
Heather Johnson Southpaw Roofing
Stephen Johnson Pinnacle Financial Partners
F. A. Johnson, II Esq. Charleston Redevelopment Corporation
Richard Kelly First National Bank of PA
Audrey Lane E3 Foundation (Educate, Empower, Elevate)
Lindsey LaRocque United States Army Corps of Engineers
Donald Linskey Moody & O'Neal CPAs
Andrew MacLatchie Beemok Capital
Eric MacMartin Hilton Grand Vacations
Christopher Makowski Town of Kiawah Island
Daniel Manes Santee Cooper
Phyllis Martin Tri-County Cradle to Career Collaborative
Katie McCravy Optus Bank
Stephanie McLellan BlueCross BlueShield of SC
Tiffany McPherson Medical University of South Carolina
Amber Mufale McMillan PLLC
Kyle Neff HLA, Inc.
Kevin Neller South Carolina Ports Authority
Caitlin Nevin K&L Gates LLP
Lance Ogren Brighton Swim Academy
Andrew Parker Anderson Insurance Associates
Joshua Perry Matt O'Neill Real Estate
Rebecca Phillips South Carolina Federal Credit Union
Kristin Pichon-Varin Southern First Bank
Shelley Puckett REV Federal Credit Union
Kimberly Racine Pinnacle Bank
Lymari Rentas Gonzalez LRG's Research, Taxes & Business Consultant Group
Rhett Ricard Nexsen Pruet
Brae Richardson Charleston Wine + Food
Matthew Sasiene Evans General Contractors
Michael Savino Reveer Group
Andrew Schiavone First Citizens Bank
Kathryn Sedor Red Iron Architects
Catherine Skeen Charleston Day School
Lauren Starkey Buxton & Collie
Nicole Stenstad 437th Airlift Wing - Joint Base Charleston
Christopher Walker McMillan Pazdan Smith
Patrick Ward FORVIS
Benjamin West Raymond
Lewis White Trident Construction
Erin Whitsitt Kiawah Island Golf Resort
Channa Williams Charleston County School District
Thomas Zamadics Womble Bond Dickinson
Back to Top


2022 Metro Leadership Visit Attendees