Charleston Metro Chamber Announces 2021 Board of Directors

The Charleston Metro Chamber is pleased to announce the 2021 Board of Directors. Board members, who lead the direction of the Chamber as a whole, represent corporations and businesses of all sizes, across multiple industries. Each member serves as a leader within their organization, however, it is their involvement in community matters that makes their expertise highly sought after.

Advancing some of the Chamber’s top priorities, the 2021 Board will serve as leaders in pandemic recovery, positioning and realizing top revitalization initiatives; champion efforts to make the region a more diverse, inclusive and equitable area; and be at the heart of the Chamber’s efforts to catalyze members’ opportunities for success.

The Executive Committee and Chamber Board are led by Charleston Metro Chamber President and CEO, Bryan Derreberry, and 2021 Chairman of the Board Marc Marchant, CEO of LS3P Associates, Ltd. 

Marc joined LS3P in 1999 and in his more than two decades with the company, his leadership has been instrumental. Marc has a commitment to excellence that extends beyond the office with professional and community outreach including Commissioner for the Charleston County Historic Preservation Commission, Clemson Architectural Foundation Trustee and Trident United Way Program Investment Review Council Member. He also has served six years on the Charleston Metro Chamber Board.

2021 Board of Directors

Marc Marchant, LS3P Associates Ltd., Chairman of the Board*
Bryan Derreberry, Charleston Metro Chamber, President and CEO*
Benjamin Anderson, First Citizens Bank and Trust Company Inc.
Thomas Anderson, Wells Fargo Commercial Banking
Janet Bates, JE Dunn Construction
Rodney Blevins, Dominion Energy
Reid Boehm, Synovus
Tony Boor, Blackbaud
Cindy Brams, Elliott Davis LLC*
Matthew Brewer, Choate Construction Company*
Elizabeth Burwell, First National Bank of PA, Regional Policy Committee Chairman*
Mamie Bush, Hilton Garden Inn – Charleston Waterfront/Downtown*
Willis Cantey, Cantey Tech Consulting, Immediate Past Chairman*
H. Paige Carlton, Thompson Turner Construction
Mike Carter, eGroup*
Tammy Coghill, Dominion Energy*
Gary Collins, Seamon Whiteside & Associates
Carter Deupree, Haynsworth Sinkler Boyd PA
Trent Drafts, South State Bank
Steve Dudash, Thomas & Hutton
Robyn DuRant, The Boeing Company, CYP Immediate Past Chairman*
Dave Echols, Charleston RiverDogs
Michael Eckard, Ogletree, Deakins, Nash, Smoak & Stewart, P.C.
Mary Garcia, Pinnacle Financial Partners
Nick Gill, INEOS
David Ginn, Charleston Regional Development Alliance
Henry Givens, TD Bank
Joe Grech, South Carolina Federal Credit Union, Finance Committee Chairman*
Melonie Hammond-Trace, Tideline CPA Group LLC
David Hand, O.L. Thompson Construction Co., Chamber Political Action Committee Chairman*
Mike Harris, BlueCross BlueShield of South Carolina
Will Helmly, Home Telecom
Katie Henderson, Dunhill Staffing Systems
Ashley Holbrook, The Boeing Company*
Dr. Jairy Hunter, Charleston Southern University
Len Hutchison, First National Bank of PA
Tim Kennedy, Trident Construction Co. Inc.
Richard Krenmayer, Stasmayer Incorporated
John Lacour, PhishLabs
Peter LaMotte, Chernoff Newman*
Jason Lee, REV Federal Credit Union*
Natasha Lee, Floyd Lee Locums
Christina Lock, Catch Talent
Stephanie Mangini, Volvo Cars*
John McElwaine, Nelson Mullins Law Firm
Kyra Morris, Morris Financial Concepts Inc., Chairman-Elect, Business Advocacy Committee Chairman*
Steven Mungo, Mungo Homes
Mark Munn, Bank of America Merrill Lynch
Bruce Murdy, Rawle Murdy Associates, Inc.
Jim Myrick, Womble Bond Dickinson (US) LLP
Heidi Nowak, Kiawah Island Golf Resort*
Bob Nuttall, Lee & Associates*
Matt O’Neill, Matt O’Neill Real Estate*
Devin Patro, SunTrust and BB&T now Truist
Dr. Gerrita Postlewait, Charleston County School District
Craig Self, Roper St. Francis Healthcare*
Josh Sorkin, SAIC*
Dave Stasiukaitis, Low Country Case and Millwork*
Bobby Teachey II, Brownstone Construction Group, LLC*
Gitta Unger, Robert Bosch LLC
Joe Waring, Evening Post Industries
Scott Weiskittel, Trident Health
Barry Whalen, HLA Inc.
Jordi Yarborough, South Carolina Ports Authority*
Anita Zucker, The InterTech Group, Inc.

*Denotes members of the Executive Committee

2021 Board Liaisons

Councilman Jay Byars, Dorchester County
Councilman Howard Chapman, Town of Mount Pleasant
Supervisor Johnny Cribb, Berkeley County
Colonel Marc Greene, Joint Base Charleston
Mayor Greg Habib, City of Goose Creek
Ryan Johnson, City of North Charleston
Kaylan Koszela, City of Charleston
Bill Tuten, County Administrator, Charleston County

Back to Top


Webinar: Small Business Funding Opportunities