Government Relations
Community Advancement
Join Now
Chamber News
Charleston Metro Chamber Now Accepting Nominations for 2023 Honors

The Charleston Metro Chamber is now accepting nominations for The Honors awards. Winners will be recognized at Member-Bration, presented by BlueCross BlueShield of South Carolina. The Honors Awards celebrate companies and individuals who have provided exceptional advancements to the Charleston region.

Sorry you missed it! Nominations are now closed.

Small Business of the Year

Presented to an outstanding small business who has demonstrated value in community engagement, entrepreneurship, employee relations, leadership and performance. This small business has generated success by implementing creative and innovative strategies.

Innovator of the Year

This award recognizes a business or leader that has created a cutting-edge product or service that has impacted their industry/region or someone that has grown or reshaped their business in a significant and meaningful way.

Business of the Year

Recognizes an organization known for long-standing excellence, who has demonstrated business success for 20 plus years and showcases a deep dedication for advancing the business community and Charleston region.

Diversity Champion of the Year

Honors a business or leader who is committed to creating a more diverse, equitable and inclusive workplace and/or community. This champion has had an undeniable impact to ensure everyone in our community has the opportunity to live, learn and earn.

Non-Profit of the Year

This award is presented to a local non-profit organization who is dedicated to serving the needs of our region. This non-profit has made considerable impact in enhancing lives and our community.

Community Impact Champion

This award is presented to a business or individual who has exhibited a commitment to the community by demonstrating an active leadership role through their involvement in business, civic and social service organizations.

Previous award winners include the Army Corps of Engineers, Gibbes Museum of Art, Ingevity, Volvo Cars USA, South Carolina Ports Authority, Blackbaud, HLA Inc., Hamby Catering and Firefly Distillery.

Nominations for The Honors will close March 15. To nominate individuals or businesses for one or more of the categories, one must be a current Chamber member and nominees must have completed at least one year of membership as of February 1, 2023.

The highly acclaimed Joseph P. Riley Leadership award will also be presented at The Honors. This award celebrates an outstanding community volunteer who is doing extraordinary work to strengthen the community and has demonstrated a lifetime of leadership. Previous winners include Jim Newsome (2022), Dr. David Cole (2021), Dr. Jairy C. Hunter (2019), Len Hutchison (2018), Perry Keith Waring (2017), W. Brian Moody (2016) and Thompson E. Penney (2015). 

To nominate an organization or individual, please fill out The Honors nomination form.

Posted on
February 15th 2023
Written by
Madison Beard