Charleston Metro Chamber Submits 2022 Board of Directors Candidates

Each year, the Chamber’s Board of Directors will have one-third of its members complete their three-year board service term. The Charleston Metro Chamber’s Board Nominating Committee annually submits 20 candidates to replace the sitting directors who have fulfilled their service term. Directors are eligible to be nominated for and serve three consecutive three-year terms.

The 2021 Board Nominating Committee was chaired by Chamber Chairman, Marc Marchant, and included Chamber Chair-elect, Kyra Morris, Immediate Past Chamber Chairman, Willis Cantey, as well as Board Directors Joe Grech, Len Hutchison, Elizabeth Burwell, Tammy Coghill, Bobby Teachey II, Anita Zucker and President and CEO, Bryan Derreberry. The committee has selected a slate of prospective directors to serve on next year’s Board of Directors.

We are sharing this slate with you to present the business leaders who have been invited to represent you and our overall Chamber membership. Additional names of candidates for director may be nominated by petition bearing the signatures of at least 100 members in good standing with the Charleston Metro Chamber. The deadline for filing this petition is November 30, 2021. If no petition is filed within this period, the nominations will be closed and the candidates will be declared elected by the Chamber Board of Directors at its regular December Board meeting.

Sarah Bacik Medical University of South Carolina
David Botzis Dixon Hughes Goodman LLP
Matt Brewer Choate Construction Company
Mike Carter eGroup
Gary Collins Seamon Whiteside + Associates
Dondi Costin Charleston Southern University
Stacy Cozad Ingevity
Jonathan Dawley KION North America Corporation
Jeff DiLisi Roper St. Francis Healthcare
Shawn Edwards The Citadel
Mary Garcia Pinnacle Financial Partners
Henry Givens TD Bank
Elizabeth Hills Charleston Branch Pilots Association
John Kopanski JPMorgan Chase & Co.
Jaymes McCloud J.H.W Enterprises
Kyra Morris Morris Financial Concepts Inc.
Matt O’Neill Matt O’Neill Real Estate
Stephanie Shipe Charleston Gaillard Center
Melanie Stith Roper St. Francis Healthcare
Candice Wigfield Hamby Catering

The Charleston Metro Chamber would like to thank and recognize the following 2022 Board Directors who are assuming important committee roles and serving at the request of Chair-elect, Kyra Morris.

Jonathan Clark Success After Graduation, 2022 CYP Steering Committee Chairman
Herbert Drayton Vertical Holdings/STG
Vanessa Gongora Norsan Media
Darrin Goss Coastal Community Foundation
Melonie Hammond-Trace Tideline CPA Group LLC, 2022 PAC Chair
Maggie Wickey SC Federal Credit Union, Immediate Past CYP Steering Committee Chair
Back to Top

Chamber News

Dr. David J. Cole Named 2021 Joseph P. Riley Leadership Award Winner